Creative Explorer: Working With Versions

Understanding versions

To learn more about versions in the Specless platform, check out the Managing Versions guide.

Previewing versions in the Creative Explorer

You can easily preview each of a creative's versions in the Creative Explorer by clicking on the Versions dropdown menu.

Then, select one of the following options:

No Data

No Data

Pushing and pulling the Specless Sync version

The version of a creative stored locally on your computer that's available for editing is the Specless Sync version.

To preview the Specless Sync version, click the Versions dropdown menu and select Specless Sync.

If you have not yet downloaded a version of the creative to your local machine, the Creative Explorer will prompt you to do so.

The Specless Sync version can be set as the Draft version by pushing, or uploading, it to the Specless platform. This creates a new numbered version that is set as the Draft version.

The previous Draft version will remain in the Specless platform and can always be changed back to the Draft version.

To push a version of your creative to the Specless platform

  1. Click the Versions dropdown.
  2. Select the Specless Sync version.
  3. On the dropdown menu, click Upload to Draft Version.

You can set the Specless Sync version by pulling from an existing version in the Specless platform, which downloads the version to your local system.

Versions may be selected from the following options:

No Data

No Data

Pulling a version from the Specless platform will overwrite your existing Specless Syncversion, and any changes you've made to it will be lost if that version has not yet been pushed to the Draft version.

To pull a version from the Specless platform

  1. Click the Versions dropdown.
  2. Select the Specless Sync version.
  3. Click Push/Pull.
  4. On the dropdown menu under the Pull from Specless heading, select a version of the creative from which you want to pull.
    undefinedundefined

5. Click Proceed to confirm your selection.

6. Alternately, you can click Close to cancel.

Pushing a version Live

You can create a new Live version by pushing the current Draft version to Live.

To push the Draft version to Live

  1. Click the Versions dropdown menu.
  2. Click Draft version.
  3. Click Push Live.